Photo detail

Business Philanthropy Summit co-chair Val Hawkins, left, is joined by the 2015 honorees following the May 6 awards breakfast at First Baptist Church. With Hawkins are Volunteer Alexandria executive director Marion Brunken, Kitty Porterfield (Board Leader of the Year), Carney Inc. representative Allen Price (Large Business Philanthropist of the Year), Del Ray Business Association president Bill Blackburn (Small Business Philanthropist of the Year), and ACT for Alexandria president John Porter (Nonprofit Leader of the Year).

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Business Philanthropy Summit Honors Local Leaders

Nonprofits, businesses recognized for local initiatives.

Community leaders from across the city gathered May 6 for the 17th annual Business Philanthropy Summit to honor the 2015 nonprofit and business philanthropists of the year.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.