Photo detail

City Council members and other officials stand with the honorees at the Celebrating Our Community Leaders reception held June 24 at the Departmental Progressive Club. Shown are (from left): DPC president Merrick Malone; Alexandria Redevelopment and Housing Authority CEO and honoree Keith Pettigrew; Councilman Canek Aguirre; School board member Jacinta Greene; Acting Fire Chief and honoree Corey Smedley; Commonwealth’s Attorney Bryan Porter; Council member Amy Jackson; Assistant Police Chief and honoree Don Hayes; Vice Mayor Elizabeth Bennett-Parker; Councilman John Taylor Chapman; and Police Chief Michael Brown.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Celebrating Community Leaders in Alexandria

DPC welcomes African American leaders.



Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.